What I Got for Christmas?

Hope you all had a wonderful Christmas!  My Beloved got me something I’ve been wanting for a while, and the kids have been wanting it, too.

Isn’t it lovely?  Mine isn’t red, though.  It’s stainless steel.

My eldest son and I got it set up to make ravioli tonight.  We should have started earlier, I think.  I finally got the dough right and proceeded to do the ravioli.  It was a disaster.  I think my filling was too wet.  It’s also possible I did not understand the directions very well.  They were not very comprehensive; it’s one of those instruction books that is in several languages.

So, after wasting about half of the dough, I put the rest through and made fettucine, instead.  I then cooked up my filling and tossed it with the cooked Fettucine as a sauce.  It made a decent appetizer.  I cut the fettucine too thick, but I know exactly what to do next time.  Beloved called in pizza for dinner.

As for the ravioli, I think I will be hitting youtube this week to see where I went wrong.  We’ll keep playing with it and let you know how it goes.  If we find success, we will definitely share recipes.

Until then, buon appetito!

Leave a Reply

