A Few Little Things

I’m so sorry I haven’t been writing much lately.  We’ve been in survival mode around here.

We’ve been getting a lot of colds and my Beloved believes it has something to do with the YMCA.   Are you wondering what that means?  Well, more on that later.

I have also been suffering from All Day Pregnancy Sickness.  That’s right!  Our sixth little blessing is due next summer and we are very excited!  It has taken a while to get an accurate due date, etc.  I am now considered Advanced Maternal Age (AMA).  Anyone else consider AMA a dirty word? 

I’ve just been pretty sick, as I have been with all of my babies.  This one started REALLY EARLY on, though.  So I didn’t even get a jump on freezer meals or anything this time around.

My days are filled with just trying to keep down my vitamins and some liquids.  Vomiting takes a lot out of you, so I am pretty tired at the end of the day.  But the vitamins do help.

I have been working on a series of posts on Food Storage from a Christian perspective, which I hope to finish soon.  So look forward to that. 

Also hope to write some more about how to deal with Pregnancy Sickness.  I really can’t bring myself to call it Morning Sickness because it’s never just in the morning for me.

Meanwhile, I am horribly behind on all Christmas shopping.  The only reason the Christmas tree is up is because the kids put it up.  It looks like it’s going to be a simple Christmas in our household this year.  No Nativity Scene, no Nativity calendar, no Advent story, barely got the stockings up, usually have multiple trees, but it’s okay. 

We’ll read the Christmas story on Christmas, rent movies and play games as a family.  Hopefully I can drag my tail into the kitchen to do a little bit of baking.  This is the time to KISS.  Keep it simple, silly.  That’s what we’re going to do.  Nothing wrong with that.

Blessings today, Kris

One thought on “A Few Little Things

Leave a Reply

