Busy, Busy, Busy

Are you too busy?  Can we be too busy?  You bet!

As I look at this week on my calendar, I get a little bit dizzy.  What happened, here?  We normally edit everything we do to keep from being this busy.  We guard our family time and always eat dinner together.   We don’t get involved with sports that will interrupt our family dinner hour and we very strictly limit anything that does not include our whole family. 

We’re that weird family that sits in the back of the church with all of our children with us.  I’m waiting for the church to attach a name plate to our row, we take up just about all of it every week, anyway!

It just so happens that this is the week my little guys start their swimming lessons (for the first time!).  They were supposed to start last week, but they were having problems with the pool.  We also have horseback riding lessons for my daughter and four dental appointments, one of which includes mine.  I guess the summer is the best time to do these things, though, right?

It is our eldest son’s birthday on Saturday -the Big 10!  We’re also expecting our niece and nephew to visit at the end of the week, so we’re getting ready for that.  I’m spending today catching up on Laundry and planning out my meals.  My folks have offered to pick up whatever items I need at the store, saving me a 45 minute drive (one way) to get what I need.  Thanks so much, Mom & Dad!  

I just realized I accidentally capitalized laundry.  Is this indicative of the amount of time I spend on it?  What a big part of my life it is?  I don’t know, but I find it so interesting that I’m going to leave it that way! 

It seems like we really have a very full plate this week.  But we will all be together, with a  few extra family members to boot.  So it’s all good.

Leave a Reply

