Labeling Machines

I have one of those Dymo labeling machines and I absolutely LOVE THIS THING.  It is fantastic for labeling my mason jars in my kitchen and pantry, whipping out a quick file folder label, putting kids names on stuff and more!  I like to see something organized and labeled.  It’s a really good feeling.  I’m not as organized as I would like to be, but I try and I love the results when I have the time to devote to it.

This is the model I have, although mine is a bit older than this one. And, I know it sounds like an expense, but I’ve been using it for something else, too.  I am labeling the kids glasses everyday.  We don’t use paper cups, and they can go through so many glasses everyday we can run up to three loads of dishes a day in the dishwasher!  With five kids and multiple glass sitting around a small kitchen, it gets confusing!  No one remembers which is theirs. If I label their glasses, they use the same one all day and it keeps the dish load down considerably.  I’m likely saving that money on electricity and soap!

And now the label cartridges come in colors, too!  Check out these affordable labeling machines.  You can find them at Staples, Walmart and other department stores.

This could become an obsession!

One thought on “Labeling Machines

  1. Pingback: Master Tonic « Almost Plum Nearly

Leave a Reply

