Deal of the Day, Saturday May 15, 2010

I got the greatest deal on pure maple syrup this week I just had to share it with you.

I’ve been reading up on where folks get their pure maple syrup, trying to find organic, Grade B pure maple syrup at a decent price.  It’s good stuff, which is why it’s so expensive.  Amazon.com seemed to be the best deal, especially after I found out about their subscribe and save option.

I got Coombs Family Organic Maple Syrup 32 oz. for about $16 each.  I was paying $13 a 32oz. for Grade A, non-organic at Costco.  But it was really too light for me.  Now that I’ve tasted the Grade B, I don’t want to go back.  Plus, I prefer organic.

You save more by signing up for the subscribe and save option, and it doesn’t cost you a thing to sign up.  You tell them how much of the product you want shipped to you and how often, your choice.  The shipping is free, and you automatically get your product every month like clockwork.  Cancel anytime.

In addition, I earn gift cards for Amazon.com through Swagbucks.com.  So, after applying the $20 in gift cards I had to my order, I paid $30.49 for 3 -32oz. bottles of Grade B Organic Pure Maple Syrup.  I placed the order on Monday (remember, the shipping is free) and I received it on Wednesday.

In the future, I can enter my gift cars in and they will apply them to my subsricption order.

Now, that is a great deal.  And really, can it get any easier than that?

Leave a Reply

