Choosing House Paint

Am I the only person who has trouble picking out house paint?  I am trying to choose a nice green to go with the Coffee Bean I’ve already chosen.  The Coffee Bean is set in stone, but the green is debatable.

The house will have a lower half of the Coffee Bean (it will eventually be shingles,  but we can’t afford those right now), a beautiful rich brown Beloved saw on someone’s house and got the sample for.  He painted our front door that color yesterday.  It needs more coats, but is looking really nice.  The green will go on top in the front and will be the base color all the way around the house, so I need to be happy with it.  I guess I am picky.  Beloved says it looks okay.  I don’t want okay.  I want it too look really nice and I don’t want to kick myself later because I’m not happy with the color.  Your house color is an investment and something you have to live with for a long time.

The trim will be Antique White, which should really make our beige windows pop (I hope).  I had the help of a designer with my last house and was so happy with the colors there.  I can’t afford a desginer this time around.  So what do you all think?  Can you help a girl out?

This photo doesn’t do the colors justice at all.  But if you know me IRL, could you give us a drive by and let us know what you think?

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Choosing House Paint

  1. House pain is really hard to decide on, because when you are done painting and you don't like it, you can't really go back and paint it all over again because of the expenses.

    Personally, I love the colors together. Green and brown look great together, especially the brown you choose. I think that it will give the house an earthy elegant feel to it. But of course it is your choose but that is my opinion!

    I hope the house painting process goes great for you guys!

    Have a great day!!!
    Makayla

  2. HI Kris –
    I like those colors!

    My only suggestion is are they too dark – but you may like them that way!

    How fun to get your house painted.

    Have a good day!

    Toni

Leave a Reply

