Menu Plan Monday Thanksgiving Week

This week, I am doing a pantry challenge for the days we’re home to eat dinner, except for Thanksgiving day, of course.

The kids created the Thanksgiving menu this year.  So if it’s carb heavy, no, I don’t need a lecture.  The Chicken Paprikas dish is something I used to make when it was just my husband and I.  It sounded good, so I thought I’d try bringing it back into our menus.  It harkens back to the days when I used to read Bon Appetit magazine regularly.  The alfredo sauce is a natural mix I get from my food co-op.

We’ll be spending Wednesday making pies and a salad.  We created a Fire & Ice centerpiece yesterday using items my boys and I found at our local park.  Daughter and I put it together last night.  It’s looking good.  For more inspiration, check out the holiday baking and crafts issue of Taste of Home Magazine.  We were inspired!

Here’s my menu for this week:

Monday: Smoked sausage, peas and pasta with alfredo sauce.

Tuesday: Out to pizza with friends for a birthday party.

Wednesday: Chicken paprikas over buttered noodles with roasted green beans.

Thursday=Thanksgiving Day: Turkey, Mashed Potatoes & Gravy, Macaroni Salad, Stuffing, Shrimp Caesar Salad, Heather Hash, Yams, Hawaiian Rolls, Veggie Tray, Martinelli’s Sparkling Apple Juice, Dutch Apple, Buttermilk and Pumpkin Pies.

Friday: Same deal.

Saturday: Pancakes & Bacon, Fruit

Sunday: Pot of Beans, Corn Bread, Fruit

For more menu planning inspiration, check out the Organized Junkie.

Leave a Reply

