Update from Miss Kris

Hi all!

I have really missed writing here in the last months.  It’s been so long, I feel like I don’t remember how to write!

We have been so busy.  I wanted to share with you all what’s been going on with us.  We were unable to keep our home in the country, and have recently moved into town.  We are so blessed to have another home to move to!  It’s been a difficult time, but our children have adapted so well. 

We have gone from a 2800 square foot home with 1100 sq. foot garage, to an 1800 sq. foot home with no garage.  Now, 1800 square feet is not really small, but when you’re used to something much larger, it’s definitely an adjustment.  We’ve had to scale down and trying to figure out what goes, what we keep and what goes into storage is, well, a lot of work.

Also, we left five acres for 1/3 of an acre.  But it is really much more manageable for us.  We have TIME to spend with our family the way we want to.  Actually, in many ways, this has been a very good move for us -many advantages.  We would not have CHOSEN to do this on our own.  But God has a way of working things out for our GOOD, and we can definitely see Him in this.

He knows our hearts.  Our hearts are with our children.  The country house was a financial burden and time eater.  We’ve spent the last 3-1/2 years living there not realizing what we were sacrificing.  Now we see it clearly.  Hindsight is 20/20, right?

So, we are enjoying living close to town, but still having a little bit of land to grow food on.  We don’t have any neighbors, which is nice.  We live about a mile from our office, so Beloved comes home for lunch most days.  We are a mile from the park and only a few miles from the library.  We’re saving A LOT of money on gas.  I could go on and on…

I so appreciate those who come by and read my log, and I’m sorry I haven’t been here in a while.  I am hoping to post at least once a week, now, probably on Saturdays.  I will be limiting my time online for a while until I get better organized.   But I’ll be around…..

Blessings today,

Miss Kris

Leave a Reply

