Family Saga & Salsa Recipe

It’s hard to believe it’s been so long since I’ve written you.  Let’s say that 2009 has been a year of trials and tests for us and it’s not over yet.  I haven’t wanted to burden my readers with all of the details, so I just stayed away from my blog these months while trying to keep my act together during a difficult time in my family’s life.

But I would like to pop in here and share a salsa recipe with you that I created to make from items I can keep in my pantry.  This recipe makes one quart.  I hope you enjoy it as much as we do here!

1 -30 oz. Can Whole Peeled Tomatoes (I use Muir Glen Organic)

2 t. Chopped Garlic

5 Slices of Jarred Nacho Jalapenos (plus a little of the juice)

Approximatelyy 1/2 t. Kosher Salt

Dash Black Pepper

2 t. Lime Juice or 1 t. Apple Cider Vinegar

Optional: Sliced Green Onions & Cilantro

Whiz first 6 ingredients in food processor until well blended, careful not to let your tomatoes get bubbly looking=two much blending.  Pulse optional ingredients in until broken up, but not pureed.

Fills a one quart canning jar and keeps for about 4-5 days in the frig.

Enjoy with our blessings!

One thought on “Family Saga & Salsa Recipe

  1. Fresh salsa is always very yummy! Here we are quite far from having fresh tomatoes from the garden. But, I'm looking forward to it, all the same. I'm sorry you've been going through trials in your life and family. I pray God hand of helping to pull you through it all.

    Cathy

Leave a Reply

