Pantry Challenge – Week of March 23, 2009

This week, a Pantry Challenge!

I’ve challenged myself to eating only what is in my food stores.  I need to practice using what I’ve got and I have a good stock right now, so this should be a fun challenge!  Here’s my menu, minus some details I have yet to work out:

Monday: Baked Ziti, Caesar Salad  Macaroni with Cheese Sauce and Diced Ham, Celery & Carrots

Tuesday: Baked Ziti, Sourdough

Wednesday: Homemade Vegie Pizza  Leftovers from Mon. & Tues.

Thursday: Whole Roasted Chicken with Vegies and Brown & Wild Rice, Applesauce

Friday: Chicken and Rice Soup, Homemade Bread, Canned Peaches

Saturday: Meatloaf (already made and in the freezer), with Buttered Eggs Noodles, Peas, & Pear Pie

Sunday: Breakfast for Dinner

The only thing I should have to buy this week are diapers for my toddler and maybe some soda to go with our pizza Wednesday night.

Back to Organized Junkie.

 

One thought on “Pantry Challenge – Week of March 23, 2009

Leave a Reply

