Frugal Friday, March 6, 2009

It’s Frugal Friday and I wanted to share with you how I make coffee.  What does coffee have to do with being frugal, you ask?   Well, I save time and energy when I make coffee.  Here’s how:

After many years of not drinking coffee at all, I have developed a small habit of enjoying a cup of decaf about four times a week or so.  I’m the only one in our home who enjoys coffee, so it doesn’t make much sense to bring out the pot each time I want a cup.

My Mom gave me the idea to brew a pot at the beginning of the week and store the coffee in the frig in quart sized canning jars.  I reheat a mug whenever I feel like having some.  The rest of the time, my coffee pot stays on it’s shelf in the pantry, and I don’t end up throwing any leftover coffee away. 

I save time.  I save energy.  We won’t talk about how my coffee tastes, though.

Back to Biblical Womanhood.

Leave a Reply

