Menu Plan Monday February 16, 2009

Happy Presidents Day!

Sorry I didn’t get back to post for Frugal Friday.  I forgot all about it on Thursday night and ended up not feeling well when I woke up Friday morning.  I ended up takingit easy the whole day and it seems to have paid off.  I’m feeling a lot better.  In fact, I am taking the kids to Costco today with my Mom.  Should be fun!

It’s beef week at our house, as I got 6 lbs. of ground beef at the Grocery Outlet for $1.33 lb.  So ground beef is incorporated into a few of the meals, and I will be making meatballs for the freezer, as well.

Here’s my menu plan for this week:

Monday: Crockpot Vegetable Beef Soup.  Yummy bread from Costco Bakery. Tossed Salad.  Gotta use the crockpot today, since I’ll be gone for most of it.

Tuesday: Same

Wednesday: Chicken & Dumplings, Green Beans, Fruit Salad

Thursday: Sweet and Sour Meatballs, Green Beans, Rice

Friday: Homemade Pizza

Saturday & Sunday: Lasagna

And here’s your link back to the Organized Junkie.

Leave a Reply

