Menu Plan Monday February 9, 2009

Here’s my plan for the week:

Monday: Whole Wheat Spaghetti with Meatballs, Garden Salad

Tuesday: Crockpot Chicken, Potatoes and Carrots, Garden Salad

Wednesday: Cocido (Spanish Soup/Stew from 30 Minute Meals-FoodNetwork), Egg Noodles, Avocado & Orange Salad

Thursday: Same

Friday: Homemade Vegie Pizza

Saturday: Clam Chowder, Sourdough, Fruit Salad

I’ve had a few friends comment that they can’t believe I am organized enough to know what we’ll eat every night of the week.  I’d like to let you all know, that although this is my plan for the week, sometimes the day we eat each item may change for whatever reason. 

Say we have enough for leftovers that I didn’t plan for.  Then we’ll eat that meal again and push back the plan.  Or something comes up and I can’t make a certain meal the night I planned.  Things like that happen to us often, as with Beloved, our evening plans may change at times.  The plan is flexible.  You gotta have a plan, but don’t be a slave to it.  Be flexible.

Here’s your link back to Organized Junkie.

Miss Kris

Leave a Reply

