Saturday To Do List

I will be spending most of my day in the kitchen today, with the occasional foray into the laundry room.  Here’s my plan:

Split Pea & Smoked Sausage Soup

Peanut Butter Granola

Meatballs for the Freezer

Hamburger Patties for the Freezer (and dinner tonight)

If that doesn’t keep me busy enough, I will make some granola bars, too.

Wash three loads of laundry.

Change Beds

Get church clothing ready.

I have daughter working on putting together my family cookbook binders.  There will be three.  One is for main dish meals, one is for baking and one is for sides and desserts (the non-baking kind).  Once she’s finished with the dividers and making the binders pretty, I will finally have once place to put my recipes and have them organized for anyone else to use.  I can’t wait!

One thought on “Saturday To Do List

  1. Everything but changing the beds. And the meatballs were nixed in favor of sloppy joes. Made trail mix bars on Sunday afternoon.

Leave a Reply

