Honey Mustard Chicken Tenders

I made this tonight and it received rave reviews from all, including our 2-1/2 year old who seems like he never eats anything.

1/4 C. Dijon Mustard

1/4 C. Raw Honey

1/4 t. Black Pepper

1/2 t. Garlic Powder

Blend together in measuring cup.

In heated saute pan, brown chicken tenders in olive oil.  When browned, pour sauce mixture over and let simmer together until chicken is cooked through.  Serve with brown rice and a vegetable.

I actually cut the chicken up as it cooked into smaller pieces to stretch my one pound out for the six of us.  I served it with brown rice, which I prepared the Nourishing Traditions way, by soaking it overnight and then cooking with salt and butter.  It was very good.  I cooked some green beans I had frozen from the farmer’s market in some butter and that rounded out our meal.  Simple, but it did the job.  And my two year old scarfed it up.  This is definitely one for the books, as my Beloved said.

The quantity is a little on the lighter side for us, but we usually don’t eat a heavy dinner on Sunday nights at home.  Normally we eat a big lunch and fend for ourselves/eat leftovers, etc. for dinner on the Sundays when we don’t have our Home Group Meeting.  But tonight I felt like cooking and honey mustard sounded really good.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

