And Now for Something Less Serious (or, A Busy Thursday)

I did something this morning that I have avoided for all of my pregnancies.  I threw up all over my little guy when I was changing him this morning.  Ick!  The poor thing.

It was not even a bad diaper and I had only just had some orange juice, but he got hit with it, and it was still cold.  He didn’t know what to make of that, but I got him cleaned up and I don’t think he’s scarred for life…

Today is busy, as I need to go out and get a few non-food items, so someone else doesn’t have to if I go to the hospital.  Daughter chose an Angel off the Angel Tree at Walmart, and we need to take care of that, too.  After lunch, we have our last piano lesson for the year.

I was up at 3:00 AM this morning making sure my camera had empty space on it and putting my bags by the door for the hospital.  I thought for sure we might be going today.  But alas, I was wrong.  I went back to sleep, and although I know something is going on, I also know it could go on for another week.  We’re all trying to be patient!  My second son especially wants to meet his new little brother.

Well, I’m off to make my list and get dressed.  Hope you have a blessed day in the Lord!

Miss Kris

Leave a Reply

