Menu Plan Monday & Other Stuff

I’m actually going to wing it this week as far as meals are concerned, I think.

We have stuff for Quesadillas for tonight, and I went shopping on Saturday and got everything I need for Thanksgiving and all this week, so I have plenty to choose from.  We’re very well-stocked.  I saved a whole bunch of money at the store and got my turkey for $4, so I am very happy.

I decided not to go shopping on Black Friday, as I ended up finishing my Christmas shopping this weekend online and in store.  I am officially done!  Yay!  Now to just wait until Beloved gets the Christmas stuff down from the attic loft so I can start wrapping stuff.  It would be nice to get it all done this coming weekend, so baby can arrive any time after that.  I am now term at 37 weeks, so he could really come any time now!  But I’m hoping he waits until after Thanksgiving.

Today, the children are working on their chores, and then we’ll do their schoolwork and some read alouds.  Then I hope to work on some biscotti with Daughter and a little bit on baby’s quilt.  I need to trim it up and then sandwich the layers together for quilting.

I also have dishes and laundry, but when don’t I?  I could probably do several loads of laundry today before getting caught up.   The story of my life!

Hope you all have a great Monday!

2 thoughts on “Menu Plan Monday & Other Stuff

  1. Congratulations on being all done for shopping for Christmas! That will make the Christmas season nice. I am not all done. Indeed, I haven't even started. But, we are cutting back this year and I think I will do most (if not all) of my shopping online.

Leave a Reply

