Thanksgiving Dinner Menu

I find it interesting to see what others traditionally eat for Thanksgiving, so I’m sharing our menu for this year below.  We tend to keep things simple, and there are only 8 of us, usually, so we try not to go overboard on quantity, either.  Really, I can only eat so much turkey.  It’s not my favorite.

Turkey
Mashed Potatoes & Gravy
Rolls
(almost always buy King’s Hawaiian Rolls)
StoveTop Stuffing
(not healthy, but yummy)
Green Beans with Mushrooms & Red Onion
Coleslaw
(our family recipe is tart, not sweet)
Heavenly Hash
(this is a fruit salad we have every year with cream and marshmallows and pecans in it, almost like another dessert)
Sweet Potatoes
(a new dish Mom is trying out on us this year with apricots in it)
Pear Pie
(because I already have so many in the freezer)
Maybe one other type of pie: Buttermilk, Pumpkin or Dutch Apple 
(I haven’t decided, yet.)
Martinelli’s Sparkling Apple Cider
I also plan to serve for snacks the following:
My Jalapeno Jelly over Cream Cheese with Wheat Thins
Onion Dip with Potato Chips (Dad’s favorite)
Olives (of course!)
Raw Carrots
Leave a Reply

