What I Got Done This Weekend & Why I'm Not Posting Much

On Saturday, I got to go out by myself to do some shopping for groceries, Christmas candy, etc.  I had a bit of cabin fever, as I had been home with sick children for a few days and had not been out in several days.  When I got home, the house was picked up (Daughter) and the seed was planted (Beloved), so I sat down and sewed for the whole afternoon.

Baby’s quilt top is done and I also made Daughter a new nightgown and and pair of sleep pants.  I will make her one more nightgown this week, probably, and work on finishing baby’s quilt completely.

I did a lot of laundry this weekend, but not enough.  So I need to concentrate on getting caught up this week.

I have sick children and I don’t know when I’ll post anything interesting again.  I have no idea what my menu is for this week.  Basically in survival mode around here and trying to get school done with those who aren’t too sick.  My next post will likely be at the end of the week with my Thanksgiving Menu on it.

I know we’ll be eating potatoes this week in some way, shape or form.  I need to use some up.

Kris

Leave a Reply

