What I Got Done Saturday

We did not do what we had planned on Saturday.  We ended up at the neighbors garage sale and got some great deals there.  Then we went to Costco, as we had some things we needed, and we figured it would be something fun to do. 

We don’t normally do fun stuff on the weekends.  We do a lot of work on the weekends, so this was a welcome departure from our usual routine, and much needed, I think.

We had lunch, looked at all of the books, videos and Christmas items and did our shopping.  It was fun.  I hadn’t bought a gift for our littlest son, so I found something there for him, and we bought the complete collection of Home Alone Movies of which there are four, all in one package. 

We had planned to have the boys stack wood when we got home, and Daughter and I work in the kitchen.  But it was pouring by the time we returned, so we decided to vege out and watch Home Alone 3.  Then the kids and I watched Home Alone 2 while Beloved cleaned up the garage.  Then Beloved reheated leftovers, Daughter and I made Cookie Dough for the freezer, enough for 24 dozen.  That went pretty fast with our handy dandy mixer.  We made Peanut Butter & Oatmeal Raisin, got them in rolls and into the freezer.

I did get about 6 loads of laundry done and folded and the church clothing set out.  That’s about it.  I feel myself slowing down and I don’t feel guilty about it.  I’ve been working hard lately.

I hope to get the car seat into the van today and start packing my bag and baby’s bag.  I have his going home outfit all ready.  After our school work is finished, I will do some work on the baby quilt, hopefully finish sewing the rows together and begin attaching borders.  I never got to work on it on the weekend.

Thanksgiving menu is set, I think.  I need to buy my turkey, but not sure where I will put it, yet, LOL.

Have a blessed day, Kris

Leave a Reply

