Our Friday

Well, I did not get my biscotti made yesterday.  I am kind of dragging around a little.  I don’t know if it’s the time change or maybe I’m just slowing down.  The morning sickness is back, too, so that keeps me less active than usual.  I will have to make the biscotti tomorrow. 

Daughter has said she will make the freezer cookie dough for me tomorrow, yay!  I don’t think I’ll be able to finish the items I wanted to cook for the freezer, simply because I am running out of room in my freezers.  Smile.  I did make 9 pies on Monday for eating and for the freezer.

Today, I did some laundry, worked on the baby’s quilt, and we all cleaned up the house a little.  I am in the middle of vacuuming, but am taking a break to sit down for a bit.  The pizza dough is rising and Daughter made some yummy brownies for tonight.  I have a tossed salad that was barely touched last night, so I will add a few more things to that and we will be set for our dinner guests.

I was up late last night, so I hope to hit the hay early and be ready to start my Saturday bright and early, as there is always a lot to do on the weekends.  We are receiving a delivery of firewood, so Beloved and the boys will likely be stacking wood all day.

So my plans for tomorrow include:

 About 5 Loads of Laundry

Bake 2 Varieties of Biscotti

Make 2 Coffee Cakes (1 for freezer)

Work on Baby Quilt – Hope to get the rest of the rows sewn together and the borders on.  This will be a Warm Taggie Blanket.  I am doing a Dick & Jane Theme for this little guy.  My Mom already got me a Dick & Jane Diaper Bag.  It will be so cute with the coordinating blanket.

Get Clothing for Church Ready

Review Saxon Math for both students

I better finish my vacuuming.  Until next time, Kris

Leave a Reply

