Thursday To Do List

Today, I have biscotti to make.  I found another recipe for a chocolate biscotti, so I will try that one, too, along with my Cranberry Almond I usually make.

Besides that, we have schoolwork, laundry, general pick up of the house and piano lessons today.  Later, I get to go to our local Homeschool Group Meeting.  This meeting is once a month only and the only time I get out for the month, pretty much.  I really look forward to the encouragement and fellowship of other homeschooling mothers.  There’s nothing like it!

I had my doctor’s appointment yesterday, and I have started the GAIN I usually do the last month or so of pregnancy.  I am up 4 pounds since two weeks ago, and I am now on weekly appointments.  Since I lost a lot of weight, I am not going to worry too much about it.  But I do not want to exceed my beginning weight back in March.  So I need to be a little careful from now on.  Since the morning sickness appears to be back, that may not be a problem.

Anyway, I better go get to work, although I don’t think my breakfast has settled yet.  When am I going to learn not to bother eating any?  Sometimes I forget and eat and am sorry for it.  This is one of those days.

Kris

Leave a Reply

