What I got done on Saturday.

On Saturday, we all worked around the house since it was raining.  We cleaned baseboards and chairs, etc.  The kind of thing that doesn’t get done all the time, you know?  Daughter and I cleaned the kitchen.

I did several loads of laundry to catch up so I could get to the baby clothes and the 3T clothes from the loft.  And, we got ready to have our Sunday Home Group here, as it was our turn to have everyone.

I also made three Tuna Casseroles.  One for dinner and two for the Freezer.  This is the easiest way for me to feed my freezer.  I did not get as much in there in October as I had planned, so I will concentrate on that this week in my "spare" time.  Mostly, I will just triple the meals we are eating this week anyway.  In a few cases, I will just make a few things since I have the ingredients on hand due to sales, etc.

I made a batch of Pancake Mix for the Pantry, too.

Here is my list of things I would like to get into the freezer before baby arrives:

Lasagna, 3-DONE

Meatloaf, 4-DONE

Meatballs, 5 bags-DONE

Taco Meat, 3 lbs.-DONE (But we already ate 2)

Chicken Fajita Meat, 4 Meals-DONE

Tuna Casserole, 2-DONE

Pizza Crusts, 4

Sweet & Sour Chicken, 2

Lentil Stew, 2

Black Bean Soup, 2

Breakfast Casserole, 3-1 DONE

Coffee Cake, 4

Banana Bread, 2

Zucchini Bread, 2

Breakfast Burritos, 10

Pear Pie, 8-1 DONE

Buttermilk Pie, 4

Cookie Dough, 4-Peanut Butter, Chocolate Chip, Oatmeal Raisinx2

I’ll keep you posted on how I do. Kris

Leave a Reply

