My Due Date Was November 1

I thought Saturday was going to be one of the hardest days of my life.  But God is so good.  We had a baby due on Saturday, but it wasn’t meant to be.  I didn’t even remember until Sunday morning when I woke up.  But it so much easier, because I have someone else to look forward to meeting soon.

The Lord has been so gracious in gifting us with another blessing so soon after the loss of our fifth baby.  That is one of the reasons we are naming this baby what we are.  It means God is gracious.  I appreciate the prayers and support of all my friends during that most difficult time in February & March.

Blessings today,

Miss Kris

2 thoughts on “My Due Date Was November 1

  1. I just read your post and am so sorry for the earthly loss of your precious little one – I know that pain – as I've had three miscarried babies, a stillborn daughter and a 16 year old son in heaven. And, I rejoice with you with the anticipation of joy,looking forward to a new little life. Though I know a new little one does not take the place of the one you said good-bye to, there is such healing too to hold a new life!

    I have a book drawing going on on my blog right now for an excellent book that will touch your heart, by a mom who has walked a similar walk. Please join it. Details are here:
    http://writingcanvas.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

