A Home School Mom's Guide to Planning Ahead in the Kitchen

Long title to this post, huh?

This is the title of the talk I am giving tonight at our local homeschool group meeting.  Of course, the enemy must think it’s going to be a decent talk, because I have been having a no good, very bad day.  Still trying to keep my sense of humor about it here, LOL. 

I am now trying to decompress, so I am not stressed out later.  It’s been a long time since I talked to a group of people, and I am somewhat nervous.  But I am prepared, and that is half the battle.

If there is enough interest, I will turn this talk (which I hope is not too long for tonight) into a series of blog posts to help out my readers here at homeschool blogger.  Let’s say I will have a new post  in the series every Friday by midnight?  The first will be posted tomorrow.  I hope the ladies tonight and the readers here can glean something from my experience on this topic.  And I would love to hear comments about what you do to save time in the kitchen!

Something I would like to know is how those of you with multiple boys feed them as teenagers.  This is something I am hoping Daughter and I can handle without being in the kitchen for the rest of our lives, LOL!

And, please pray that I don’t stutter tonight!  Thank you so much.

Blessings today,

Miss Kris

2 thoughts on “A Home School Mom's Guide to Planning Ahead in the Kitchen

  1. I can't wait to read what you share on Fridays. I have 5 boys and 1 girl. They are young, but they already eat a lot—LOL! I'm interested on seeing how people feed them during the teenage years.

  2. I am so glad you are interested in this. I love to talk about food and food prep. Looking forward to making these posts for all to see!

    Kris

Leave a Reply

