Busy, busy, busy.

Okay, so this is probably the story of my life.  But these days my to do list never ends.

Granted, I put a lot of it on myself.  But when I am done at the end of the day, my house still feels like a mess.  Ever since I started organizing my entire house in JUNE, I feel like the mess just follows behind me.  I am still not done with that project!  I know I am gaining ground, but I really want everything in it’s place very soon, as I start my bulk freezer cooking in October.

My plan is to make meals ahead for the freezer every weekend in October, and possibly early November if I’m up to it.  That way I will not have to cook for a long time after the baby arrives.

I also have some home sewing projects and baby sewing projects to do before baby gets here, too.  I just feel like if I don’t get it done soon, I won’t get it done.  But I have to pace myself.  I also need to finish our Christmas shopping.  I know what we need, so that shouldn’t be hard.

Our living room is looking homier these days.  Got some pillows covered and everything is bright and cheerful looking, I think.  I have my pumpkins out, starting to do the fall decorating.  I’m excited about making soups and stews and enjoying the crisp fall air.  I really enjoy this time of year.  It will be nice when we put the garden to bed and are done putting up food.  A great sigh of relief will follow!

Goodness, I didn’t realize how tired I am until I sat down to write you.  Going to climb in bed, now.  I hope you have a great week!

Miss Kris

Leave a Reply

