Works for Me Wednesday

Today I am beat! 

We started our day early by getting our chores done so we could meet friends at the park.  I got the laundry and dishwasher going, packed our lunch and we were off!  Two errands, and then the park by 10:00 AM.  Spent a few hours there. 

Then my friend M said she didn’t feel like taking 5 children to the store for what she needed for her Partylite Party tonight (she had two extra children today in addition to her own).  I said I didn’t want to go to the store with four children, either, hehehe.  I was joking really.  What choice did I have?  I have to do it while I am in town.

Wonderful friend that she is, M suggested the children stay at her house and I go to the store for both of us.  Hey, that works for me!  Guess what?  This is the first time I have posted a Works for Me on Wednesday.  I am so proud of myself.  Does that mean I am with it, now? LOL

It was so lovely to cruise those aisles without worrying about children hanging off the cart and falling out of the cart, LOL!  I ended up getting everything we needed for the whole weekend in a short amount of time.  WOW!  Maybe this should become a habit?

Leave a Reply

