Hyperemesis

Wikipedia Definition: severe form of morning sickness, with unrelenting, excessive pregnancy-related nausea and/or vomiting that prevents adequate intake of food and fluids.

I was just reading about this because I suspect I fall into this category this time around.  It’s a little scary to read what can happen if this is not treated.  I am not holding down much, some days nothing at all food wise.  Liquids are difficult, but if I stick with liquids, it goes better for me.  This has probably been the worst my morning sickness has ever been.  I am just about 17 weeks along and it is just getting worse.

I am hoping things improve soon as just yesterday I spent most of the day horizontal.  I get really cranky from lack of nutrition and it is just not good for my other children for me to be so incapacitated.  Thank God I don’t feel that bad every day.  But some days I feel I am just pushing myself too hard for my current condition (misery, basically).

I have lost 12pounds as of my last appointment.  I will keep you updated on further weight loss and such.  I have my next appointment next week.  Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

