Raw Food is Good For You

Beloved and I have been busy trying to eat well.  We began a 50-75% raw foods diet two weeks ago.  The first week went well, as I we was doing almost 100% raw foods only in order to detox my systems.  I detoxed, but Beloved showed no signs of it, as he was eating some bread, etc.

This past week has been more difficult for me as I have been hungrier.  I have cut out all sugar and caffeine, except for last night.  I fell off the wagon and had some Hershey’s Kisses.  Other than that, I have been pretty faithful.

I really want to lose some weight before I have another baby.  I don’t know if I’ll be able to, but I’m gonna try.  With each baby I have gained more weight that does not come off.  It may not be coming off because I am nursing up until my babies wean themselves when I am pregnant with the next one.  So no break between nursing and pregnancy hasn’t been good for that. 

However, with my last baby, I actually lost weight when I was pregnant.  I was very sick plus Number 3 had weaned, so that’s probably why.  I also feel my metabolism is down from not eating enough regular meals.  I eat the three meals a day, barely.  So my body is in starvation mode.

It takes a lot of discipline to plan meals to eat every three hours to speed up the metabolism.  Sometimes I wish I was as thin as I was when I was younger.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m not trying to look like a Hollywood starlet (right, like I could), but my concern for my health grows with each year and I don’t feel like doing as much as I should for someone my age.  I should be able to go on a hike with my children and there is no way I could hike the mountain in the shape I’m in.

What about you?  What do you do to keep your weight down between pregnancies?  I went to the Jeub’s site and Mrs. Jeub had some good advice about weightloss.  www.jeubfamily.com  If you don’t know about the Jeubs, I encourage you to go to their website and read their story.  Mrs. Jeub and other mothers of large families are always an encouragement to me.  And check out their book, Love in the House.  I am looking forward to buying it soon.

Blessings today, Miss Kris

Leave a Reply

