Unmotivated

I am so very unmotivated right now.  Today is my son’s seventh birthday and he has been such a blessing.  My folks are coming over tonight for pie and there are a few things I need to get done here.  I guess I have too many projects going right now to concentrate on what I need to do.

We are having a party for him on Saturday, but I’m afraid there is going to be a low turn out.  He has great plans, but he’ll have to take then down a notch, I think.  He was going to divide the boys up into teams and have a big battle with toy guns.  He is very creative and smart in thinking things like this up.  I am very proud of him.

I guess I’ll start with dishes and then clean up the kitchen and have the children (except birthday boy) help with sweeping and vacuuming.  The dusting is already done.  The guest bath needs attention, though.  The next house will not have the boys sharing a bathroom with the hall guest bath.  Uh, uh, no way!

Oh, and guess what we’re having for dinner?  MRE’s  (meals ready to eat) The birthday boy gets his choice!

Leave a Reply

