Early Return

For all of you who didn’t know, we went on vacation this week.  We were supposed to be gone for a full week.  However, our suite ended up being filthy, and when we moved hotels the next day, that one was only a notch up from filthy, so we decided to cut our losses and head home.

For some reason, Beloved and I were both kind of dreading this trip.  Our June vacation was so looked forward to and ended up being so very nice.  I don’t know if we just both knew in our guts that this one wasn’t going to go well or what.  So we have spent the week here at home, working on some projects inside.  Beloved is also working on the treehouse with the children.

He has done so much for me in the last few days!  He vacuumed the ceiling fans, ledges, cabinet tops, etc., that have collected so much dust since we moved in a year ago.  I am plugging away on a few projects, too.  Namely the laundry (hehehe) and taking apart the bookshelves, dusting and putting everything back while rearranging it.  I don’t know if I will ever get used to the dust that comes with country living.  But all these things probably should have been done 6 months ago.  I will have to put it on the cleaning schedule.

Our oldest son, Number 2, has his golden birthday this week.  He is very excited about his coming party.  He invited some boys, but I don’t know how well the turn out will be.  I feel sorry for him, as he doesn’t have many boys to play with.  Not that I am that concerned about him playing with a lot of children outside our family.  But it is nice to sometimes have some boys for him to spend time with.  Many of our friends have girls and he needs to do boy stuff.  I am praying we have a good turn out, as he has many plans and is building blinds to use for playing army.  What can I say?  He is all boy.

Well, the ribs for tonight’s dinner are in the oven and I need to go make the mashed potatoes to go with them.  I will post again this coming week.

One thought on “Early Return

Leave a Reply

