Tantalizing Tuesday

There really isn't much tantalizing about today  But I thought it made a more interesting title.

 

We are already done with the three R's today, before 9:30am!  I was up pretty early and got everything done early today, yeah!

 

I have to go into the office today.  That is a rarity these days since we hired our best Office Manager yet in May.  Hi Mom!  Yep, my Mom works for my Beloved.  Isn't that cool?  I always said she is the most organized person I know.

 

I updated my Beloved's website and I need to learn how to put it up on the web and I want our Office Manager to know it, too, so….Mr. Computer Guy is coming in to show is this PM.  I never put it up myself because I always had too much going on last spring with the baby coming and building the house and moving.  But now things have slowed down and there are no more excuses!

 

I will assign some handwriting practice for daughter to do before we leave and have her do some of her Victory Drill.  I will get some laundry done before then, too.

 

Yesterday, I didn't do so bad on my goals.  The ones I missed were missed because we did our history in addition to the three R's for school and I had a baby who needed attention.  Definitely more important than the bedrooms getting vacuumed.

 

1. Wash Diapers – Check

2. School with Children – Check

3. Dishes – Check

4. Cut Out Dress for Daughter – Got Fabric Ironed, But That's as Far as it Went

5. Vacuum Bedrooms – Nope, will have children do today.

6. Make Potato Soup for Dinner – Check

7. Spot Mop Kitchen and Dining Area – Nope, but got it swept.

 

The Potato Soup was yummy.  It cooked in the crockpot.  I made broccoli salad and buttermilk muffins to go with it.  My Beloved said it was a very good dinner.  Tonight if all goes well, we will have Spaghetti Squash with Tomato Sauce and Sauteed Portabello Mushrooms.  Otherwise, we might be eating bean burritos from the pantry.

 

What are the three most important items in your pantry?

 

Mine are:

 

1. Oatmeal

2. Pasta

3. Garlic powder

 

What can I say?  They used to call my ancestors “garlic eaters.”

 

Have a great day in the Lord,

Kris

 

Leave a Reply

