Rainy Days

Good Morning All!

 

We had a good time with our neighbors on Saturday and dinner turned out really good.  We had enough leftovers for Sunday night, too, barely.  So I didn't have to cook on Sunday at all.  I really wanted to stay home and veg on the couch watching movies on Sunday.  But we really needed to go to Costco and my Beloved suggested leaving straight from church to go.  We got done down there in good time and left around one o'clock.  But traffic held us up on the highway.  We had our first rain of the season and there were many accidents on Sunday.  We ended up stuck on the interstate for at least an hour.  It chewed up the rest of our day.

 

Monday was a little depressing for me.  Not sure why -it must have been the rain and gray skies.  I got the minimum done and maintained the house, changed the beds and that's it.  Made some minestrone for dinner and made our first fire in our fireplace last night.  That was cozy.

 

Today I am ready to start a new day.  I have some laundry to do.  The gate guy is coming today to finish working on our gate.  We can let folks in, but they can't get out unless I send a little person down with a clicker.  Rather inconvenient!  So that should get fixed today.  Beloved will be home for an early lunch to be here when the gate guy comes.  I think I will go into town early this morning to get a few fresh things before then.

 

For Dinner:

Roasted Winter Squash, Yukon Gold Potatoes & Sweet Onion

Wild Rice

Coleslaw Salad

 

I finally got some family photos set out on Saturday.  Didn't hang anything up, of course.  Don't know what I'm doing there yet.  But it looks much homier around here, now.  We are enjoying our home very much.

 

Have a great day in the Lord,

 

Kris

Leave a Reply

