A Busy Week

Good Morning!

 

I'm sorry I haven't blogged since earlier in the week.  It's been another busy week at our home.  On Monday, daughter and I spent the afternoon sewing.  She made a dress and accessories for her Kelly doll and I made her a jumper of corduroy.  I did not use a pattern and that was a mistake.  I ending up reworking the bodice and the skirt at least once each.  It still turned out cute, as I appliqued flowers and leaves onto it.  But the fit could be better.  But I learned something from it and that is always a good thing.  I plan to make her one more dress for winter and then her Christmas dress, too.

 

Tuesday I did a lot of laundry since I'd gotten behind again.  The pumpkin was fussy, so I didn't get a whole lot else done that day, except school, of course.  But yesterday, we had an appraisal on our house (finally) and so I cleaned in the morning and in the afternoon, we did school and I folded all of the laundry and we all put it away.  The house is in good shape today and I am so pleased.

 

We have already finished our schooling this morning and as soon as I am finished feeding baby we will go into town to get some things at the store.  Then we will come home, eat lunch and have the afternoon free, except daughter begins piano lessons today.  My Beloved requested that I find someone to come to our home to give her lessons.  It was easier to find someone than I thought it would be.  She is excited to start back up on her lessons and so am I.  For dinner tonight, Swiss Chicken and Rice, yum!

 

Tomorrow, baby has his three month portraits scheduled in the morning.  I drive about 45 minutes one way to get those done.  In the afternoon, my mom is coming over so we can sew up her pillow covers for her living room.  She needs to get some color into her home.  They just moved in in July so she hasn't been able to decorate much yet.  Tell me about it.  It usually takes me a full year to decide where to hang anything.  It's a good thing I am not a military wife!

 

Finally we are having our neighbors over for dinner on Saturday night.  We've been wanting to invite folks over, but our house was not in order.  Now it is, and I am excited to open it to others again.  It has been a long time since we were hospitable.

 

The Menu:

Four Cheese Lasagna Florentine

Pesto Penne Chicken Salad

Caesar Salad

Sourdough Bread

Turtle Cake with Chocolate Ganache

 

Okay, now that I am drooling….LOL.  I better get to the store.

 

Have a great day in the Lord,

 

Kris

Leave a Reply

